FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Rediculous update

<<

Rusty1

Post Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:52 am

Rediculous update

I just want to preface this rant by stating that I've been playing this game in some way, shape or form for over 2 years now. I really do enjoy the game, and have obviously been hooked on it for a while. Now, unfortunately that's where all the compliments stop.

I think most of us that have played this game for a long time have noticed the steady decline of fellow players, updates and developer support for over a year now. The server merge and addition of two new scenes (deadly desert and oceans abyss) were a great idea and brought a lot of old players back from the dead, unfortunately that was almost a year ago. That's why I was so excited and very surprised to see an upcoming update. I'd pretty much assumed that haypi was done with this great game. Well, I think I was right.

This update has to be the most half-assed, poorly executed, poorly thought out content update I've ever seen from any app dev team. Let's start with the implementation of the update, what happened here? Why were we locked out of the game for almost 24hrs? Was it just Poor planning, miscommunication, Or just a complete lack of attention to detail?

We then can move onto the fact that this update added next to nothing in content, but yet somehow managed to lock-out all users of older iOS devices that aren't able to upgrade beyond iOS 5.1, users that before this forced update, had no problems playing the game on their devices. The response from our brilliant support team "iOS 5 is a bit layback", well that's fine but according to the description on the app store this game is still compatible with ios5 or later. So either change the description or make it compatible again with our "layback" devices.